LSD – 5:05 AM – 07.02.17

Here I Am.

Ambient, psychedelic trance bubbles, pokes, taps, glides my auditory canals; soothes, harmonizes, enchants, strings.
Hear it caressing my mind. Toes curl and stretch wide.
Air in motion: by music, by rotating fan.

I write while on my tummy. Chin resting on left knuckle. Knees bent, feet crossed at ankle…
Cameron, to my left. We are on our air mattress. He dozes, lays supine, legs wide, chest steadily rises then exhales. That breath, so urgent, vital. The blood in his veins, muscles; may it be well. His lungs, his health.
He rests after a sacred union of souls, of lovers.
I would not want for Cameron to be out of my life.

x x x

Next Morning
Writing of the love felt for Cam, I embarked upon descent to dreamland by curling into him, arm and leg around; nose near scrumptious, spicy body odor. Eyes closed, psychedelic visions danced and spun with the music. Too good to interrupt.

Leave a Reply

